I have a thing! *confetti* (warning: there’s about to be some cursing)

Cursing in 3…

2…

1…

HOLYFUCKINGSHITBALLS I HAVE A REAL, MEDICALLY ACCEPTED AS FACT DIAGNOSIS!!!!!!
IT’S A MOTHERFUCKIN MIRACLE!!!

I’m literally so excited.
So I’ve been dealing with some gut related issues for 5 ish years now.  I shuffled some doctors around, tried a bunch of meds and waited and waited…   I finally found an amazing doctor.  Last October I had a scope that came with just some inflammation, nothing they’d pin as abnormal.  So things got worse and we did a capsule endoscopy. This time they must have found something because they said it was ‘indicative of inflammatory bowel disease.’  Obviously, I hear this and I’m like, ‘WHAT THE SHIT I ACTUALLY HAVE A REAL THING?!’
I’ve been trying to chase down causes for my constant discomforts and infections since I 13.  I turn 26 this weekend.  I’m so relieved.  Everything has always came back negative or normal…  finally, a thing!
So, new meds to try and 5 million more follow ups with my various doctors plus a fun procedure next month.  This little lady might end up feeling better…

And yea, I know….  this may not be something to be real happy about.  It’s an awful, painful disease that can make you real sick.  You know what though?  No one is gonna tell me that pain isn’t really.  Because everyone accepts that IBD is a real thing unlike Fibromyalgia. You can tell your friends that you can’t go out because your IBD is flared up and they’ll be fine with it.  Try the same but with fibromyalgia and people will think you’re faking and just being a shitty person.

I’ll take my new diagnosis, sir.  At least I can feel more confident  about what I feel.

One thought on “I have a thing! *confetti* (warning: there’s about to be some cursing)

  1. I can totally relate to this! I’ve always said that if I just had something I could put on a shirt…like you said, something people would accept a real reason for not feeling well. Your posts make me feel like I’m reading about myself!

Leave a Reply

